Board of Directors

The Board is the highest decision-making body of the Knowledge Foundation and is appointed by the government (two members) and by the board itself (eight members).

The Board of Directors of the Knowledge Foundation:

  • Elisabeth Nilsson, Chairman. Former Governor.
  • Leif G Anderson, Professor Emeritus.
  • Anita Hansbo, Former President, Jönköping University.
  • Ericka Johnson, Professor, Gender & Society, Linköping University.
  • Peter Larsson, Director, The Swedish Association of Graduate Engineers
  • Arne Lidén, Chairman of the Investment Committee.
  • Karin Markides, Professor, Chalmers University of Technology.
  • Björn Odlander, Founder HealthCap.
  • Eugenia Perez Vico, Associate senior lecturer at Department of Administration, Lund University.
  • Thomas Strand, Region Jönköpings län. Former Member of Parliament.